Irreversible anonymization
Anonymization consists of permanently removing the indicated data from the resulting version of the document.
It is not merely a visual covering of the content or adding an editable element that can later be moved or removed. Data contained in anonymized areas are not available in the downloaded file and cannot be recovered by turning off the layer, selecting the text, or changing the document settings.
During anonymization, the system also removes elements that could reveal information not directly visible on the page, including document metadata and comments.
The anonymized document is created as a new file. The original document on the user's device is not modified or overwritten.
Anonymization of the downloaded document is irreversible. Before downloading the file, check all pages and make sure the correct data has been selected for hiding.
Until archiving the user can undo the saved changes in the system and return to the classification stage. This does not apply to downloaded output files, in which anonymization remains permanent.
After the document is archived, it is not possible to return to editing its source version in the system. Before archiving, make sure you have the original file on your disk if it may be needed in the future.
Last updated
